New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Indiana girl, living in England but moving to Georgia

Hey my name is Cillista Slider. I'm very independent, this is part of why I ended up living in England for the past 8.5 years (but soon to be moving back!). Anyone reading this right now is probably wondering what I'm doing on a USA website looking for a significant other. We'll it's probably a crazy /dumb idea because I haven't waited to do this till I've moved back. But there's just no point looking here when I'm just going to be leaving anyway, also... well the men here... they're very nice but I don't click with them as well because I've really come to respect and look up to the type of guys who have practical life skills and know the meaning of a hard day's work. It's also rare to meet anyone here who grew up in the country, so it's often hard to find common ground and an understanding of where and how the other person grew up, their values etc. It also means you often want your life to go different directions. So anyway bit more about the sort of person I am, as I said I'm pretty independent ever since I was a teenager, but I like that about myself and I'm proud of it. I'm very motivated and goal oriented. I'm always trying to challenge myself and learn new things (currently it's the fiddle and Italian). Obviously I love music and anything artistic. I grew up in rural Indiana and I can't wait to get back to the countryside, buy a little farm somewhere in Georgia (my kind of second home since I was little). I'd say i'd describe myself as someone that's really passionate about the things I care about. I don't do anything by halves, so whether its my dancing, music, goals, whatever, its all or nothing at all. And obviously I love animals, so a farm with lots of horses, chickens, goats, cats, dogs etc. is my idea of heaven.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Durham Road Baptist Church

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?Lyonesse (it's Gaelic for 'Little Lion' because she's fiesty).
How old is your cat?11
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?She's a stray but she's white with splotches of orange tabby stripes.
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyAnything with feathers.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureCalves
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleSubject Matter Expert

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsHeartland, Brooklyn 99, My Celebrity Ghost Story, Elementary, Downton Abbey, Beauty and The Beast, Ashes to Ashes, Mock The Week, Father Ted, South Park, Highlander, Stargate Atlantis, Ghost Whisperer, and The Thick of It.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesMost movies from the 80's especially the John Hughes films, the modern westerns i.e. 90s onwards, all the classic slasher films, majority of rom-coms with my favorite actresses - Anne Hathaway, Jennifer Aniston, Katherine Heigl
Music typesCountry, Rock, Blues, Latin, New age, Folk
Favorite artistsWay WAY too many to mention. Country music makes me feel like wherever I'm at is home so I listen to Kicks 101.5 most days at work while I work. I play traditional irish folk music, I do swing dance, latin, ballroom, and Argentinian Tango so I can listen
Reading selectionClassic, Fantasy, Home & Garden, Mystery, Religious
Favorite booksAnne Rice is up there, adore Jane Austen (it's her fault I thought living here would be like one of her novels!). I'm currently reading the Country Music Hall of Fame's history of Country Music (which a friend found in a local charity shop).
Idea of funWhere do I start? Music, dancing, going somewhere new, catching up with old friends, road trips, anywhere with a beach that's warm!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, Dancing, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryLots of things, surfing, roping cattle, shooting a bow and arrow, learn to swim, ice skating, learn to water ski.

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo achieve all the goals I set even if they change, and to never stop setting goals.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Boldness, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWell I think after all this time I've finally got this one figured out (i *think*)... Self-motivated and driven, mature and responsible, reliable. Someone with a similar temperment to mine as in not too emotional except when the occasion calls for it, and definately needs to be independent and confident in themselves.
On the first dateWell I don't mind setting up a first date, but I'd prefer it if the guy had the cahones to step up to the plate and plan something and given the amount of info this site asks for it should be easy to work out something I'd like. Also being that I am here in the UK at the moment I'd imagine that would basically amount to a Facebook message or phone call? But whos knows, there are tons of websites with good deals on flights to Atlanta...

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Basketball, Equestrian, Golf, Skateboarding, Table Tennis, Volleyball, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingBadminton, Gymnastics, Martial Arts, Skating, Tennis, Volleyball
Favorite teamOops, don't have one.